top of page

Final Blog

I chose my topic because I found it fascinating. I watched Ringu for the first time last fall, and I really liked it, so when I started seeing Sadako vs. Kayako ads on facebook, I I got really excited, then sort of confused because the advertising was so different from what I was used to.

I found it extremely interesting to see how different the advertisements for this film were from American advertisements. I thought the baseball game was really cool!

If I were to continue blogging on this topic, I would want to look at all genres across many different cultures. How do they do science fiction in Russia? Are there any popular fantasy films in Taiwan? What about German war films? These are the sorts of things I would want to look at if I continued with this topic.

bottom of page