top of page

Final Blog Post:

I was interested in this topic because I never understood why Bollywood films were a big hit until I did my research on it. And I never understood what the difference between Hollywood and Bollywood films were until I did research on them both. Not to mention, but how similar and different they can be, especially when compared to Hollywood movies. It was related to aspects of this class due to Hollywood and Bollywood films originating from different countries and considering that films play an important role in the media industry. The most interesting things I have learned from Hollywood and Bollywood films is thee two countries have their own history to tell and have a creative way to tell a story, visually. If I were to continue to blog on this area of the media, the kinds of post I would make are: 1.) Looking behind the scenes of how a Bollywood film is done vs Hollywood films behind the scenes. And 2.) Why Hollywood glamorizes sex and Bollywood doesn’t. In other words, why Hollywood pushes for sex scenes and Bollywood doesn't. And within this research, I would need to understand their morality vs ours.

bottom of page