top of page

Final Blog post

I was interested in the topic I chose, because horror is my favorite genre of film and films are my favorite source of entertainment in general. It related to aspects of the class by showing how different cultures think and view fear and media in order to produce horror movies. Their pasts and back grounds give us an idea of how they see things. The most interesting I learned is how dangerous it really is for journalists to go across different countries and have to risk their lives to tell the world the truths of what go on. I have learned that there is more than just merely telling the truth that sometimes a journalist does not always make it out alive, even if their stories do make it out to the public. If I were to continue blogging on this topic, I would go deeper into the culture itself to better understand how they have their own fears and how they use the resources they have to make movies come to life. I would look into their advertising, their beliefs, and the extent of their censorship to see how much a country allows for certain graphic things to be displayed to the public.

bottom of page